top of page

Hard of Hearing Mom to be

In less than 6 weeks Martin and I are going to be parents😍⁠


I have no idea what to expect. I am not someone who can procrastinate or leave anything to the unknown. Ever since I found out I was pregnant I have been compiling lists and supplies to prepare myself for anything and everything. ⁠

Being a first-time mom and being hearing impaired has turned my preparedness into overdrive... just a little😜⁠

Here are a few things I have done so far to ease some of my stress:⁠

💕Install a bedside bassinet⁠

💕Show Martin how to remove and put my hearing aids in for me⁠

💕Show Martin how to change my batteries for me⁠

💕Joined a hard-of-hearing mom support group⁠

I am trying to remind myself that a lot of things will come up that I will need to learn as I go and I am okay with that. ⁠


I am also trying not to do too much as sometimes not knowing or learning as you go is a much better process.⁠

bottom of page