top of page

Where my thoughts have been lately...

Where my thoughts have been lately...


Becoming a mom has been one of the most amazing, challenging and beautiful things to ever happen to me.


But I'd be lying if I said I wasn't struggling. Not with being a mom but with my hearing loss.


I'm sad to think there might be a day I won't be able to hear my daughter. There are times now that I can barely hear some of the little sounds she makes and it breaks my heart.


My hearing aids are amazing but I've been very frustrated with them lately. When Savannah cries they ring like crazy. When I'm having a contact nap and snuggling her they ring like crazy.


I wear them a lot more frequently than I used to and my ears are constantly moist and itchy but I don't feel comfortable not wearing them.


It's hard, but I'm figuring it out.


Figuring out little tricks here and there to reduce my anxiety over my hearing loss and being a mom.


Not all days will be good but they also won't all be bad either. Just seems like I'm stuck in a bit of a bad cycle right now.


If you're stuck in a bad cycle too, I see you ❤️❤️❤️


bottom of page